Beauty

Product Spotlight: Micellar Cleansing Water

Are you lazy? Do you contemplate sleeping in your makeup “just this once” because you absolutely dread the thought of washing your face before bed? Have you slept in your makeup because you’ve successfully talked yourself into doing it “just this once?” Would you rather lie in bed and watch Netflix?

Hey, I’ve just the thing for you!

(By the way, that was to be read in an infomercial voice and if you didn’t read it that way then please start over. Give it your all!)

While it may seem like someone’s pulling a prank on you by having you buy an $8 bottle of water, I can assure you that this stuff is LEGIT.

Ask my husband. I sit in bed while we watch Netflix and with my cotton rounds and Micellar water I remove my makeup. Mascara, eyeliner, foundation, everything. No scrubbing. No soggy sleeves or wet hair. Just a makeup free face. Then I throw my eye cream and moisturizer on et voila!

Lifechanging for us lazy people.

Product Spotlight: Micellar Cleansing Water | How it can change your life

See that label? All true!

I might also mention that I have sensitive skin and this agrees with me 100%. Also I’m anti-makeup remover wipes because I am not convinced that they get everything (particularly my stubborn eye makeup) and while I will say that when I’ve used this and then tested to see how well it cleansed by using a cotton ball and toner on it, it did in fact have a tiny bit of makeup residue on it. But I think I can handle that compared to what I’ve found on makeup remover wipes in the past. Plus, to resolve that you could actually just use another cotton round. I generally go through about three of them but I wear a pretty generous amount of makeup.

So, have you used Micellar water yet? If so, what brands have you tried? And if you haven’t tried it yet, are you not yet convinced of it’s amazing abilities enough to give it a shot? Share all your thoughts in the comments!

Signature Meg Maldonado at The Faux Parisian (thefauxparisian.com)

6 thoughts on “Product Spotlight: Micellar Cleansing Water

    • There are definitely some other more expensive brands out there so I think the garnier is a nice place to start at only $8 especially if you’re unsure if it’s a product you’ll like.

Leave a Reply

