Health & Fitness

Motivational Monday Snack

Despite today being absolutely sunny and gorgeous and feeling like spring, I had the worst time getting myself moving this morning. Other than a morning meeting for work, my husband has had off today and, though I love him tremendously, I’m always significantly lazier when he’s home with me. He encourages it. So putting the boot to my own rear I made myself a smoothie and it was just the pickmeup I needed to get going.

image

image

My nutribullet truly makes the daunting task of making a smoothie go so much, well, smoother.

Ingredients:

  • 1 banana
  • 1 mandarin
  • handful of blueberries
  • 1/2 can of coconut milk
  • tsp of chia seeds

It also tastes great when you throw in a little cocoa powder to the mix.

Here’s to a great week everyone!

Signature Meg Maldonado at The Faux Parisian (thefauxparisian.com)

One thought on “Motivational Monday Snack

Leave a Reply

